About Us

Hianloland Personnel 


  • Deputy Chief Peter Sweet
  • Captain Josh Parkinson
  • Captain Rich Patterson
  • Rescue Captain Mark Fortin
  • Safety Officer Tom Mulcahey
  • Lieutenant James Studley
  • Lieutenant Cliff Studley
  • Rescue Lieutenant Tracy Thornton

Firefighter / EMT's

  • Jessica Bettencourt
  • Johnathan Bryan
  • Steven Carter
  • Erin Ferguson 
  • Mike Fortin
  • Brian Gardner
  • Henry Guzeika
  • Tom Hobin
  • Allen Joslin
  • Shawn Kelley
  • Tom Kilday
  • Sondra Kirkland
  • Joni Lemoi
  • Mike Lemoi
  • Tom Levins
  • Gabbie Macari
  • William Macari, Jr.

Located in West Greenwich, Rhode Island; the Hianloland Fire Company is a volunteer organization that provides fire protection/prevention and emergency medicine/rescue to the Western portion of the Town.

Established in 1940 on the grounds of ‘Hianloland Farms’, (now known as W. Alton Jones Campus, URI), the Company  boarders the Town of Exeter, Coventry and State of Connecticut. Hianloland Fire Company offer’s it’s assistance to the Town’s 6,300 citizens (2018 Census).

Hianloland Fire Company is an independent and private organization that operates out of two stations. Apparatus in their fleet include two (2) Engine/pumpers, two (2) Tankers, Paramedic Level ALS Ambulance, Squad Unit and a Polaris ATV Unit.

Hianloland Fire Company is also active in the community; holding annual Clam cake and chowder dinners along with craft fair fundraisers. In addition, they offer CPR training to the community, perform courtesy wood stove inspections, and sponsor Boy Scout Troop 35 and Cub Scout Pack 7.

The mission of the Hianloland Fire Company is to provide the highest quality fire protection, fire prevention, emergency medical services, safety education and community services to the citizens of and visitors to the Town of West Greenwich. Our committed service through training, education, planning and teamwork enhances the Company’s abilities to provide the service to the Town. We will achieve our mission safely while remaining economically responsible through the effective and efficient use of all resources.

Mission Statement
  • Bob Osborne
  • Pat Parkinson
  • Richard Parkinson
  • Dave Patenaude
  • Dave Payne
  • Alex Potts
  • Forest Rudio
  • Nick Richardson
  • Alexander Seale
  • William Seale
  • Paul Sweet
  • Elena Wildes
  • Joshua Wildes
Elected Officals
  • Chief | Raymond Kelley
  • President | Lt. Cliff Studley
  • Vice President | Lt. James Studley
  • Treasurer | Henry Eberle
  • Secretary |  Sondra Kirkland
  • Engineer | Ernie Harrington